Glennis McClure

Glennis McClureAssociate Extension Educator


303B Filley Hall
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, NE 68583-0922

@GGlennis twitter icon
Photo of Glennis McClure


Glennis McClure joined the University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Department of Agricultural Economics as an Extension Educator for Farm and Ranch Management Analytics in November, 2017. Responsibilities in this position include publishing livestock and crop enterprise budgets, surveying and publishing the Farm Custom Rates Guide, and assisting with special economic analyses in the department. Glennis joined the University of Nebraska after a three year stint as Executive Director and then Senior Development Coordinator at NGage, the economic development organization serving Beatrice and Gage County, Nebraska. Prior to NGage, Glennis served as Vice President and Program Manager for the Nebraska Enterprise Fund (NEF). NEF is a Certified Community Development Financial Institution (CDFI) that provides loan capital to small businesses and programs. Other career experiences that Glennis has enjoyed, include a two year appointment as the Senior Community Affairs Advisor with the Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City, Omaha Branch. From 1999 to 2006, Glennis served as a business specialist and co-director of the REAP program, and earlier in her career taught agri-business at Southeast Community College and was a farm business consultant with the Nebraska Farm Business Association (NFBA). While with the NE Farm Business Association, Glennis worked with sixty farm families in southeast Nebraska to provide enterprise and whole farm business analysis along with tax management and preparation services. Both her Bachelor and Master degrees are from UNL. Glennis currently serves as the Chair of Gage County’s Tourism Advisory Committee and is a member of the Nebraska Economic Developers Association, Lincoln SCORE, Wymore-Blue Springs Area Fund, Southern Gage Kiwanis, St. Peter’s Lutheran Church – Wymore Treasurer and was a recent member on the University of Nebraska President’s Advisory Committee.