Dr. Konstantinos Giannakas - Honors & Awards

Member (Policy Advisor) of the Secretary of State Trade Mission to Kenya, 2024.

ALFA Endowed Eminent Scholar Chair, Department of Agricultural Economics and Rural Sociology, Auburn University, 2019 (offered).

2017 Publication of Enduring Quality Award, Canadian Agricultural Economics Society, for the article “Inserting GM Products into the Food Chain: The Market and Welfare Effects of Different Labeling and Regulatory Regimes.” American Journal of Agricultural Economics, 86(2004): 42-60 (co-authored with Murray Fulton).

Harold W. Eberhard Professorship, University of Nebraska, 2014-present.

Distinguished Expert, Hellenic Quality Assurance and Accreditation Agency for Higher Education, 2010.

Associate Editor, American Journal of Agricultural Economics, 2004-2008.

Associate Editor, Journal of Agricultural & Food Industrial Organization, 2002-present.

Early Promotion to Professor, UNL, 2006.

Graduate Student Organization Faculty Award, Department of Agricultural Economics, UNL, 2006.

Appreciation Award, Center for Agricultural & Food Industrial Organization, UNL, 2005.

Expert Consultant on Domestic Support Measures, United Nations Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO), Rome, Italy, 2004.

Early Promotion to Associate Professor and Continuous Appointment (Tenure), UNL, 2003.

Graduate College Faculty Fellow, University of Nebraska, 2002.

Graduate Student Organization Faculty Award, Department of Agricultural Economics, UNL, 2002.

"Junior Faculty Excellence in Research" Award, Agricultural Research Division (ARD), UNL, 2001.

Dinsdale Family Faculty Award for Outstanding Teaching, Research and Outreach, Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources (IANR), UNL, 2001.

Graduate College Faculty Member, University of Nebraska, 2000.

Ph.D. Dissertation Award, Honourable Mention, Canadian Agricultural Economics Society, 1999.

Full Scholarship, University of Saskatchewan, 1995-1998.

Full Scholarship, International Centre for Advanced Mediterranean Agronomic Studies (ICAMAS), Paris, 1992-1994.