Agricultural Economics Graduate Student Association

AEGSA Officers 

President: Brooks Ronspies
Vice President: Paloch Suchato
Treasurer: Sabrina Gulab

2018-2019 Awards

Awarded by the Graduate Students:

  • Outstanding Service to Graduate Students: Pratiksha Baishya
  • AEGSA Faculty Award: Dr. Karina Schoengold
  • AEGSA Staff Award: Maddy Griep
  • AEGSA Spirit of Collaboration Award: Anne Timu

Awarded by the Faculty:

  • Tomek Outstanding M.S. Student: James Keeler
  • J.B. Hassler M.S. Research Citation: Taylor Kaus

Awards eligibility and criteria:

J. B. Hassler Graduate Research Award

1.  Eligibility: Any thesis/dissertation that has been defended or is scheduled to be defended, or research paper that has been submitted to any off-campus refereeing process by a departmental graduate student since April 1 of the preceding year. 

2.  Criteria: The award is made by the Departmental Graduate Committee based on the quality of research and writing represented by the thesis/dissertation or research paper.

Tomek Outstanding Ph.D. Student/Outstanding MS Student Awards

1.  Eligibility: All departmental Ph.D. students and MS students who have completed or scheduled a final exam between June of the preceding year and May 31 of the current year.

2.  Criteria: The awards are made by the Departmental Graduate Committee based on 

(1) demonstrated academic accomplishment as reflected in grades, research output, and/or other measures of academic success; 

(2) contributions to graduate student and department welfare through participation in the GSO, departmental committee assignments or such other activities as deemed relevant by the Graduate Committee.