UNL report: Ag critical to Nebraska economy, state’s resilience

Agricultural Economics Alumni, Service Awards Announced

The Department of Agricultural Economics at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln has recognized Jamie B. Kruse and Gregory A. Ibach as recipients of its 2020 Outstanding Alumni Awards, and Ag Processing Inc., as the recipient of its 2020 Outstanding Service Award.

The three honors are awarded annually to individuals and organizations in recognition of their significant contributions to agriculture, which align with the department’s research, teaching and outreach in agricultural production and profitability, natural resources, rural development and industrial organization. 

Faculty Spotlight: Emie Yiannaka

Poll: Most rural Nebraska communities harmed by severe weather in 2019

A majority of rural Nebraskans surveyed said their community was harmed by extreme weather events in 2019, according to the 2020 Nebraska Rural Poll.